Political stance & practical solidarity

Awareness

Awareness concepts are based on many years of work and the exchange of experiences of those affected.

Awareness means establishing and maintaining a considerate, responsible and solidary way of dealing with each other. The aim is to create spaces that strengthen the self-determination of different communities - in a spirit of partnership and solidarity. With awareness work, we learn together to respect the boundaries of all and to counter discrimination and violence. And we learn how to support people who (have to) go through discriminatory experiences.

Our projects

Here you can find an overview of our projects. Some of them are carried out by ourselves, others have been developed in partnership with other awareness groups.


We offer awareness workshops for venues, advise on developing our own awareness concepts, organise expert conferences and round tables to exchange ideas, learn from and with each other and communicate on current developments.

Duration: 2021-2024
Location: Nationwide

Funding:

  • Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Women, Senior Citizens and Youth
  • Heidehof Foundation
  • City of Leipzig (2021)


In cooperation with:

  • Rave Awareness
  • Ann Wiesental

The project Saxony support f(x) - Saxon interface for awareness has been running at the Initiative Awareness since March 2022. With this project, we want to sustainably support and strengthen awareness groups and organisers in Saxony.

Duration: 2022
Location: Saxony

Funding:

  • Saxon Ministry of Justice and for Democracy, Equality and Europe


past projects

conference

FREE SPACES - SAFE SPACES
Awareness Intersectional - Antidiscrimination work in the event context

8. - 10. November 2019, Leipzig

Programme and documentation
Strong together: networking, making visible, joining forces
Networking, making visible, joining forces

Contact points

Overview map of awareness groups, educational offers, venues and their awareness concepts and networks

In the meantime, there is a multitude of initiatives, groups and venues that deal with awareness in the context of events and beyond. Who has which educational offers? Which location-independent awareness teams exist and how do I reach them? Where are there self-advocacy organisations? Who else is involved in making events safer?

On this map, everyone can add their own name by creating a microsite, or add their name to our curated list by completing a questionnaire.

Support on site

Contact points and organisations

Help in finding a suitable counselling centre.

We have developed a map to make local support and counselling services visible. Here you can find a selection of services for dealing with cross-border experiences, people who use violence or right-wing violence. You are not alone.

Do you know a good contact point or can you support others with your skills? Then register with us, or discover already registered contact points in your area.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Political stance and practical solidarity

How to

In this how-to, we try to give a clear summary of important basics that we have worked out over the last few years based on our experience.

When it comes to awareness, everyone has different situations in mind. Some think mainly of sexualised violence, others of racist attacks and entry controls, or remember countless situations of emotional, structural/infrastructural, linguistic and economic obstacles on the (mental) way to an event. This refers to all situations of discrimination and (sexualised) violence - intentional or accidental, direct or indirect, regardless of the extent. It can play a role that (traumatic) previous experiences are triggered and mix with the current situation.

The approach we often hear "better awareness than no awareness" does not work in our opinion. An uninformed awareness can be additionally discriminatory and violent. It is necessary to be aware of one's own role and position of power in contact with affected persons and also discriminating/violent persons. It is also important to reflect on one's own privileges and to accept that one cannot be a trustworthy contact person for every person affected. Mistakes can and will happen, but it is possible to learn from them.

learn more in our brochure
Partisan, intersectional & affected-centred

Minimum standards

Ensure fair and collective treatment.

Thanks to the diverse social struggles of affected communities, concepts aimed at minimizing discrimination and violence in the context of events are now also a topic of discussion among broader social strata. Support f(x) and the Awareness Initiative have set themselves the goal of working together with awareness and support groups, self-advocacy organizations, event organizers and safer clubbing projects to develop an awareness code for a safe nightlife and event life.

Inform, educate & raise awareness

materials

A collection of our own materials and publication on our focus topics.
Here you can find materials and publications we have published on the topic of awareness and anti-discrimination work in the context of events and beyond. You can order all our materials here.
Inform, educate & raise awareness

Resources

A collection of various media and materials on our focus topics.

Here you will find a selection of different media and materials published by various authors and collectives. The content revolves around the topic of awareness, discrimination-sensitive organising and dealing with violence: from info posters for your party, podcasts and detailed introductory literature, such as "Antisexist Awareness" by Ann Wiesental, to a guide to transformative work with people who use violence by the RESPONS collective. Browse our selection and feel free to send us your recommendations to keep the list growing. The motto: Share knowledge and strengthen the community.

Team & Attitude

who we are

We are the association "Initiative Awareness e.V." and the office team of the funded projects (11 people spread over Leipzig and Berlin). Together we do not want to accept the state of inequality, oppression and exclusion and the resulting forms of discrimination and violence. Our aim is, with an intersectional view, to jointly sensitise the general public, to intervene and to dissolve organised power structures. Discrimination and power-sensitive spaces should be made accessible in order to minimise violence and establish a practice of solidarity.

A central building block for us is networking. As a supra-regional interface, we want to support the community in its self-organisation in the long term. The focus is on the exchange and sharing of resources and knowledge.

As individuals, however, we have different approaches and understandings of awareness. Here is a brief introduction to each member of the team.

Alina
she | her
Public Relations

Alina has been with the Awareness initiative since 2022 and is responsible for public relations - i.e. for the website, social media channels, but also for the creation and editing of print materials such as the zine. In the field of awareness, she is particularly interested in intersectional perspectives as well as the uncovering, deconstruction and reappraisal of unequal power relations. Alina works in the Leipzig office.

Flo
they | them
Saxony, Train the Trainers, Education

Flo has been part of the Initiative Awareness association since 2019 and has been involved in the support f(x)- Schnittstelle für Sachsen project since 2022, and enjoys giving a lot of workshops. For Flo, awareness means practical anti-discrimination work in the form of concrete support and wide-ranging sensitization. In the long term, Flo hopes to spread the idea of collective responsibility and discrimination-sensitive interaction beyond nightlife events.

Ida
she | her
Education, Workshop Coordination, Train the Trainers

Ida likes to focus on what groups need in order to function well together in the long term. In addition to awareness as an attitude, for her this also includes participation and spaces that are critical of hierarchy.

Initiative Awareness e.V.
The association

In 2018, the association formed the Initiative Awareness in Leipzig. This group consists of organisers, artists, guests and employees. Everyone has different experiences with discriminatory behaviour, whether as a person affected or as a performer. Together they want to pool their experiences and pass them on.

Jella
she | her
Public Relations

Jella has been working in the public relations team for the Leipzig office since 2023. For Jella, awareness means reflecting on one's own behavior and enabling solidarity with one another, in which everyone can feel valued and safe. She enjoys engaging with current feminist and anti-racist discourses.

Leonie
she | her
Education, Train the Trainers, Concept, Editing

Nadine
she | her
Financial management of projects, personnel matters, planning of internal measures

Nadine came to the Initiative Awareness and the project "support f(x) - schnittstelle für awareness" through a call for proposals and so far she has little experience with practical awareness work. Therefore, she sees her tasks first and foremost in strengthening the framework that the initiative Awareness needs to be able to implement projects.

Nazanin
she | her
Education, Workshop Coordination, Train the Trainers

Nazanin has been with the Awareness initiative since 2021 and works in the field of education. There, she coordinates the training and consulting services and also gives workshops herself from time to time. In addition to her work with the initiative, she deals a lot with the topics of anti-discrimination, racism criticism and social inequality.

Pauline
she | her
Saxony, Networking, Education

Pauline has been part of the "Initiative Awareness e.V." since 2018. For her, awareness always means an intersectional perspective and continuous learning in the fight against discrimination and violence and for the establishment of a solidary and responsible coexistence. It is important to Pauline to get out of the bubble and also to work in the public space. She sometimes has problems with the concept of awareness.

Shirin
she | her
Education, Workshop Coordination, Train the Trainers

Sim
none | they
Administration

Sim would like to gain an insight into association structures and organization as part of his voluntary service. Awareness work (without always calling it that) has long been part of Sim's life, which is why he would now like to support the structures in the background of the Awareness Initiative and acquire knowledge for future association work.

Thimo
he
Project Coordination

Thimo lives in Berlin and has been organizing music, cultural and political events since 2009. It was here that a shocking awareness of various forms of discrimination and violence emerged. Through the constant debate, mutual sensitization and educational work, the topic of discrimination-sensitive events became a matter close to his heart. For him, awareness and anti-discrimination work means first and foremost practical solidarity and the potential for change.

Toschka
t | no pronouns
Saxony, project coordination

Since 2022, Toschka has been active in Intitative Awareness, with a particular focus on supporting and networking awareness activists in Saxony. In addition, Toschka is engaged in thinking concepts further and applying them to new contexts. In the rapid development of awareness in public discourse, t sees opportunities for sustainable development, but also risks in practice.

Solidarity network for self-determined spaces

structure & community

partner:inside

Our partners support individual projects in strategic questions and with their expertise and stand by us as a think tank.

Awarenetz

After a workshop of the Awareness Initiative, the Awarenetz Leipzig was founded under the auspices of the Livekommbinat Leipzig. Almost every month, activists from nightlife and awareness come together here to discuss current cases or give informative lectures on current challenges. The Awarenetz is coordinated by Cocny from the Livekommbinat.

Awareness Institute

The Awareness Institute is a grassroots network of collectives and individuals involved in awareness work. Together they form a network that defines fundamental aspects of awareness work. The platform is both a space for exchange and a common voice.

Write email

Message of the Night & Night Council

In future, the "Message of the Night" will help to balance the different interests and address issues of Leipzig's night culture. Experts ofthe night, civil society organisations, representatives ofthe city's cultural and economic development departments and the police department bring current night-time issues to the table and work together to find solutions and innovative ideas.

We are a founding member of the Leipzig Embassy of the Night and the Night Council. Since 2019, we have been developing a concept together with various stakeholders of the Leipzig nights, from which the Embassy of the Night and the position of the Night Culture Officer emerged.

As written in the guiding principles of the Message of the Night, we set out to reduce (sexualised) violence and health risks in nightlife. This is done by providing information and sensitising various actors to anti-discrimination work, violence prevention, education and risk minimisation in the health sector as well as developing recommendations for third parties. In addition, the transfer and establishment of awareness and mindfulness work in the public and in the night culture scene is to take place, as well as the creation of a situation picture of risks and already existing safety measures.

The following people were involved in the development of the concept:

overall concept
What is planned where by whom?

Event calendar

Our event calendar keeps you up to date on our round tables, network meetings, expert conferences, collegial exchange rooms and open workshops. You can also enter and view your own events in the community area.

ally and network

Contact options

Select contact option

Here you can get in direct contact with the office and find answers about the project, funding and much, much more.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Due to the large number of inquiries, we unfortunately have to temporarily stop accepting new workshop registrations. Please understand that we will only be available again from August and will be able to accept new inquiries. If you have any questions, please contact us by e-mail at bildung[at]initiative-awareness.de.


You have a problem and don't know where to turn? Maybe we can help you or refer you to people in our network. We also offer supervision and are happy to accompany you as far as we can. You are also welcome to take a look at our awareness platform and the swarm can help you in word and deed.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Are you interested in networking? Are you part of our community forum or do you want to become one? Questions, disturbances, opinions, praise and problems belong right here.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

newsletter

Here you can stay up to date on our activities, events, new information materials and other publications. You will also find out everything that is happening in the project "support f(x) - interface for awareness" and in the initiative Awareness. You will receive no more than 2 mails per month and you can unsubscribe at any time with 2 clicks.

I am...







The data you enter here will only be used to personalise the newsletter and will not be passed on to third parties. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time or revoke your consent by sending an email to datenschutz@initiative-awareness.de. Your data will be deleted within 1 month after you have stopped receiving the newsletter, unless there is a legal obligation to retain the data. By sending the data you have entered, you consent to the data processing and confirm our privacy policy.

Politische Haltung & praktische Solidarität

Awareness

Awareness-Konzepte beruhen auf der langjährigen Arbeit und dem Austausch über Erfahrungen von Betroffenen.

Awareness bedeutet, einen rücksichtsvollen, verantwortungsbewussten und solidarischen Umgang miteinander zu etablieren und zu pflegen. Es sollen Räume geschaffen werden, die die Selbstbestimmung verschiedener Communities stärken - parteilich und solidarisch. Mit Awareness-Arbeit lernen wir gemeinsam, die Grenzen aller zu respektieren und Diskriminierung und Gewalt entgegenzutreten. Und wir lernen, wie wir Personen unterstützen, die diskriminierende Erfahrungen machen (müssen).

Unsere projekte

Hier findet ihr eine Übersicht unserer Projekte. Manche werden von uns selbst durchgeführt, andere sind in Partnerschaft mit anderen Awareness-Gruppen entstanden.


Wir bieten Awareness-Workshops für Veranstaltungsorte an, beraten bei der Erarbeitung eigener Awareness-Konzepte, organisieren Fachtagungen und Runde Tische, um im Austausch zu sein, voneinander und miteinander zu lernen und uns über aktuelle Entwicklungen zu verständigen.

Laufzeit: 2021-2024
Ort: Bundesweit

Förderung:

  • Demokratie Leben!Bundesministerium für Familie, Frauen, Senioren und Jugend
  • Heidehof Stiftung
  • Stadt Leipzig (2021)


In Kooperation mit:

  • Rave Awareness
  • Ann Wiesental

Seit März 2022 läuft bei der Initiative Awareness das Projekt Sachsen support f(x) – sächsische Schnittstelle für Awareness. Mit dem Projekt möchten wir nachhaltig Awareness-Gruppen und Veranstalter*innen in Sachsen unterstützen und stärken.

Laufzeit: 2022
Ort: Sachsen

Förderung:

  • Sächsisches Staastministerium der Justiz und für Demokratie, Gleichstellung und Europa

vergangene projekte

tagung

FREE SPACES – SAFE SPACES
Awareness Intersektional – Antidiskriminierungsarbeit im Veranstaltungskontext

8. – 10. November 2019, Leipzig

Programm und Dokumentation
Gemeinsam stark: vernetzen, sichtbarmachen, Kräfte bündeln
Vernetzen, sichtbarmachen, Kräfte bündeln

Anlaufstellen

Übersichtskarte zu Awareness-Gruppen, Bildungsangeboten, Veranstaltungsorten und ihren Awareness-Konzepten und Netzwerken

Mittlerweile gibt es eine Vielzahl von Initiativen, Gruppen und Veranstaltungsorten, die sich mit Awareness im Veranstaltungskontext und darüber hinaus beschäftigen. Wer hat welche Bildungsangebote? Welche ortsunabhängigen Awareness-Teams gibt es und wie erreiche ich sie? Wo gibt es Selbstvertretungsorganisationen? Wer engagiert sich sonst noch für ein sichereres Veranstalten?  

Auf dieser Karte können sich alle mit dem Erstellen einer Microsite selbst eintragen oder sich mit einem Fragebogen auf unserer kuratierten Liste eintragen lassen.

Support vor Ort

Anlaufstellen und Organisationen

Hilfe bei der Suche nach einer passenden Beratungsstelle.

Wir haben eine Karte entwickelt, um lokale Unterstützungs- und Beratungsangebote sichtbar zu machen. Hier findest Du eine Auswahl von Angeboten im Umgang mit grenzüberschreitenden Erfahrungen, mit gewaltausübenden Personen oder rechter Gewalt. Du bist nicht alleine.

Ihr kennt auch eine gute Anlaufstelle oder könnt andere mit euren Fähigkeiten unterstützen? Dann meldet euch bei uns an, oder entdecke beriets angemeldete Anlaufstellen in eurer Nähe.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Politische Haltung und praktische Solidarität

How to

Wir versuchen in diesem How-to, eine übersichtliche Zusammenfassung wichtiger Basics zu geben, die wir erfahrungsbasiert in den letzten Jahren erarbeitet haben.

Wenn es um Awareness geht, haben alle verschiedene Situationen im Kopf. Manche denken vor allem an sexualisierte Gewalt, andere an rassistische Übergriffe und Einlasskontrollen oder erinnern sich an unzählige Situationen von emotionalen, baulichen/infrastrukturellen, sprachlichen und wirtschaftlichen Hindernissen auf dem (gedanklichen) Weg zu einer Veranstaltung. Gemeint sind alle Situationen von Diskriminierung und (sexualisierter) Gewalt – absichtlich oder aus Versehen, direkt oder indirekt, egal welchen Ausmaßes. Dabei kann es eine Rolle spielen, dass (traumatische) Vorerfahrungen getriggert werden und sich mit der aktuellen Situation vermischen.

Der von uns oft gehörte Ansatz „Besser eine Awareness als keine Awareness” funktioniert unserer Meinung nach nicht. Eine nicht gut informierte Awareness kann zusätzlich diskriminierend und gewaltsam sein. Es ist notwendig, sich der eigenen Rolle und Machtposition bewusst zu sein, die man im Kontakt mit Betroffenen und auch diskriminierenden/ gewaltausübenden Personen inne hat. Zudem ist es wichtig, die eigenen Privilegien zu reflektieren und zu akzeptieren, dass man nicht für jede betroffene Person eine vertrauensvolle Ansprechperson sein kann. Es können und werden Fehler passieren, aus denen jedoch gelernt werden kann.

mehr erfahren in unserer broschüre
Parteilich, intersektional & betroffenenzentriert

Mindeststandards

Einen fairen und kollektiven Umgang sicherstellen.

Dank der vielfältigen gesellschaftlichen Kämpfe betroffener Communities sind Konzepte, die Diskriminierung und Gewalt im Veranstaltungskontext minimieren sollen, mittlerweile auch in breiteren gesellschaftlichen Schichten Thema. Support f(x) und die Initiative Awareness haben sich zum Ziel gesetzt, gemeinsam mit Awareness- und Unterstützungsgruppen, Selbstvertretungsorganisationen, Veranstalter:innen und Safer-Clubbing-Projekten einen Awareness-Kodex für ein sicher(er)es Nacht- und Veranstaltungsleben zu erarbeiten.

Informieren, bilden & sensibilisieren

materialien

Eine Sammlung von eigenen Materialien und Veröffentlichung zu unseren Schwerpunktthemen.
Hier findest du von uns herausgegebene Materialien und Publikationen zum Thema Awareness und Antidiskriminierungsarbeit im Veranstaltungskontext und darüber hinaus. Alle unsere Materialien könnt ihr hier bestellen.
Informieren, bilden & sensibilisieren

Ressourcen

Eine Sammlung von verschiedenen Medien und Materialien zu unseren Schwerpunktthemen.

Hier findest du eine Auswahl verschiedener Medien und Materialien, die von unterschiedlichen Autor:innen und Kollektiven veröffentlicht wurden. Die Inhalte drehen sich rund um das Thema Awareness, diskriminierungssensibles Veranstalten und den Umgang mit Gewalt: Vom Info-Poster für deine Party, über Podcasts und detaillierter Einstiegsliteratur, wie “Antisexistische Awareness” von Ann Wiesental, bis hin zum Leitfaden zur transformativen Arbeit mit gewaltausübenden Personen vom RESPONS Kollektiv. Stöber in unserer Auswahl und schicke uns gerne deine Empfehlungen, um die Liste kontinuierlich zu erweitern. Das Motto: Wissen teilen und die Community stärken.

Team & Haltung

wer wir sind

Wir sind der Verein "Initiative Awareness e.V." und das Büroteam der geförderten Projekte (11 Leute auf Leipzig und Berlin verteilt). Gemeinsam wollen wir den Zustand von Ungleichheit, Unterdrückung und Ausgrenzung und den daraus resultierenden Formen von Diskriminierungen und Gewalt nicht hinnehmen. Unser Ziel ist es, mit einem intersektionalen Blick, gemeinsam die breite Öffentlichkeit zu sensibilisieren, zu intervenieren und organisiert Machtstrukturen aufzulösen. Diskriminierungs- und machtsensible Räume sollen zugänglich  gemacht werden, um Gewalt zu minimieren und eine solidarische Praxis zu etablieren.

Ein zentraler Baustein ist dabei für uns Netzwerkarbeit. Als überregionale Schnittstelle wollen wir die Community nachhaltig in Ihrer Selbstorganisierung unterstützen. Im Fokus steht der Austausch und das Teilen von Ressourcen und Wissen.

Als Einzelpersonen haben wir jedoch unterschiedliche Zugänge und Verständnisse von Awareness. Hier werden alle aus dem Team kurz vorgestellt.

Alex
sie | ihr
Verwaltung, Antrag, Planung der Maßnahmen

Ihre Beschäftigung mit Awareness begann vor fast 10 Jahren im subkulturellen Leipzig. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des Vereins „Initiative Awareness“, um Clubs, Festivals und Gästen Best Practices von Gewaltprävention, Antidiskriminierung und Unterstützungsarbeit nahezubringen. Ebenso baute sie mit anderen in Leipzig eines der ersten fest in der Clubstruktur verankerten Awareness-Teams auf. Awareness ist für sie vor allem eine grundsätzlich empathische Haltung, Lernbereitschaft und Fehlerfreundlichkeit.

Alina
sie | ihr
Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Alina ist seit 2022 bei der „Initiative Awareness e.V.“ und ist hier für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit zuständig - also für die Webseite, Social Media Kanäle aber auch für die Erstellung und Redaktion von Printmaterialien wie das Zine. Im Awarenessbereich interessiert sie sich vor allen Dingen für intersektionale Perspektiven sowie die Aufdeckung, Dekonstruktion und Aufarbeitung von ungleichen Machtverhältnissen. Als Woman of Color liegt ihr dabei besonders die Sensibilisierung für internalisierten Rassismus am Herzen. Alina arbeitet im Leipziger Büro.

Flo
they | them
Sachsen, Train the Trainers, Bildung

Flo ist seit 4 Jahren Teil des Vereins Initiative Awareness und seit 2022 tätig im Projekt support f(x)- Schnittstelle für Sachsen, und gibt gerne und viel Workshops. Awareness bedeutet für Flo praktische Antidiskriminierungsarbeit in Form von konkreter Unterstützung und weitgespannter Sensibilisierung. Flo wünscht sich langfristig, die Idee von kollektiver Verantwortungsübernahme und diskriminierungssensiblem Umgang miteinander auch über Veranstaltungen im Nachtleben hinaus zu verbreiten.

Initiative Awareness e.V.
Der Verein

Der Verein hat sich Jahr 2018 als Initiative Awareness in Leipzig zusammengeschlossen. Diese Gruppe besteht aus Veranstalter*innen, Künstler*innen, Gästen und Beschäftigten. Jede*r hat unterschiedliche Erfahrungen mit diskriminierendem Verhalten, ob als betroffene oder als ausübende Person. Gemeinsam wollen sie ihre Erfahrungen bündeln und weitertragen.

Leonie
sie | ihr
Bildung, Train the Trainers, Konzept, Redaktion

Nadine
sie | ihr
Finanzielle Abwicklung der Projekte, Personalangelegenheiten, Planung interner Maßnahmen

Nadine kam über eine Ausschreibung zur Initiative Awareness und zum Projekt "support f(x) – schnittstelle für awareness" und bisher hat sie noch wenig Erfahrungen mit der praktischen Awareness Arbeit. Daher sieht sie ihre Aufgaben zuallererst darin, den Rahmen zu stärken, den die Initiative Awareness braucht, um Projekte umsetzen zu können.

Nazanin
sie | ihr
Bildung, Workshopkoordination, Train the Trainers

Pauline
sie | ihr
Sachsen, Vernetzung, Bildung

Pauline ist seit 2018 bei der „Initiative Awareness e.V.“ dabei. Awareness heißt für sie immer eine intersektionale Perspektive und ein fortwährendes Lernen im Kampf gegen Diskriminierung und Gewalt und für die Etablierung eines solidarischen und verantwortungsvollen Miteinanders. Es ist Pauline wichtig, aus der Bubble raus zu kommen und auch im öffentlichen Raum zu wirken. Mit dem Awareness-Begriff hat sie manchmal so ihre Probleme.

Shirin
sie | ihr
Bildung, Workshopkoordination, Train the Trainers

Simon
er | ihn
Verwaltungsassistenz

Als Assistenz in der Verwaltung möchte Simon vor allem dazu beitragen, den Rahmen und die Strukturen, die hinter der praktischen Arbeit und den Projekten der Initiative Awareness stehen, zu unterstützen. In verschiedenen anderen Kontexten probiert er zudem, die inhaltlichen Impulse einzubringen, die er von der Initiative Awareness mitnimmt und sich so mit praktischer Awareness Arbeit auseinanderzusetzen.

Thimo
er
Bildung, Vernetzung & Planung der Maßnahmen

Thimo lebt in Berlin und veranstaltet seit 2009 Musik-, Kultur- & Politveranstaltungen. Hier entstand ein erschütterndes Bewusstsein für verschiedene Formen von Diskriminierung und Gewalt. Durch die ständige Auseinandersetzung, gegenseitige Sensibilisierung und Bildungsarbeit, wurde das Thema diskriminierungssensibler Veranstaltungen zu einer Herzensangelegenheit für ihn. Awareness und Antidiskriminierung bedeutet für ihn in erster Linie praktische Solidarität. Neben der Bildungsarbeit ist er aktiv im Bereich der Transformativen Arbeit: Veränderung ist möglich.

Toschka
t | keine Pronomen
Sachsen, Projektkoordination

Seit 2022 ist Toschka bei der Intitative Awareness aktiv, dabei liegt seit diesem Jahr der Fokus insbesondere auf der Unterstützung und Vernetzung von Awareness Aktiven in Sachsen. Darüber hinaus beschäftigt sich Toschka damit, Konzepte weiterzudenken und auf neue Kontexte anzuwenden. In der rasanten Entwicklung von Awareness im öffentlichen Diskurs sieht t Chancen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung, aber auch Risiken in der Praxis.

Solidarisches Netzwerk für selbstbestimmte Räume

struktur & community

partner:innen

Unsere Partner:innen unterstützen einzelne Projekte in strategischen Fragen und mit ihrer Expertise und stehen uns als Think Tank zur Seite.

Awarenetz

Nach einem Workshop der Initiative Awareness hat sich unter der Federführung des Livekommbinats Leipzig das Awarenetz Leipzig gegründet. Fast jeden Monat kommen hier Aktive aus dem Nachtleben und der Awareness zusammen, diskutieren aktuelle Fälle oder geben informative Vorträge zu aktuellen Herausforderungen. Koordiniert wird das Awarenetz von Cocny aus dem Livekommbinat.

Awareness Institut

Das Awareness Institut ist eine Basis-Vernetzung von Kollektiven und Einzelpersonen, die in der Awareness-Arbeit tätig sind. Zusammen bilden sie ein Netzwerk, das grundlegende Aspekte rund um Awareness-Arbeit definiert. Die Plattform ist zugleich Austauschraum und gemeinsame Stimme.

Email schreiben

Botschaft der Nacht & Nachtrat

Die “Botschaft der Nacht” soll künftig dabei helfen, die unterschiedlichen Interessenlagen auszutarieren und Themen der Leipziger Nachtkultur anzugehen. Expertinnen der Nacht, zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen, Vertreterinnen der städtischen Kultur- und Wirtschaftsförderung sowie der Polizeidirektion bringen hier die aktuellen Themen der Nacht ein und arbeiten gemeinschaftlich an Lösungen und innovativen Ideen.

Wir sind Gründungsmitglied der Leipziger Botschaft der Nacht und des NachtRates. Seit 2019 entwickelten wir gemeinsam mit verschiedenen Akteur*innen der Leipziger Nächte  ein Konzept, aus dem die Botschaft der Nacht sowie die Stelle des Fachbeauftragten für Nachtkultur hervorging.

Wie in den Leitsätzen der Botschaft der Nacht geschrieben, setzten wir für dieReduktion von (sexualisierter) Gewalt und Gesundheitsrisiken imNachtleben vor. Dies geschieht durch Informationsvermittlung und Sensibilisierung verschiedener Akteure/innen zu Anti-Diskriminierungs-Arbeit, Gewaltprävention, Aufklärung und Risikominimierung im Gesundheitsbereich sowie Erarbeitung von Empfehlungen an Dritte. Außerdem soll ein Transfer und Etablierung von Awareness– und Achtsamkeitsarbeit in die Öffentlichkeit und in die Szene der Nachtkultur hinein erfolgen sowie die Erstellung eines Lagebildes von Risiken und bereits vorhandenen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen.

An der Erabeitung des Konzepts waren beteiligt:

gesamtKonzept
Was ist wo von wem geplant?

Eventkalender

Über unseren Eventkalender bleibst du Up-To-Date zu unseren Round Tables, Netzwerktreffen, Fachtagungen, kollegialen Austauschräumen und offenen Workshops. Im Community Bereich kannst du darüber hinaus deine eigenen Veranstaltungen eintragen und ansehen.

verbündet und vernetzt euch

Kontaktmöglichkeiten

Kontaktmöglichkeit wählen

Hier bekommst du Direktkontakt zum Büro und findest Antworten zum Projekt, Förderungen und vieles, vieles mehr.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Wenn ihr Interesse an einem Workshop habt dann findet ihr hier den Fragebogen für einen Workshop.
Bei Fragen könnt ihr Euch per Mail gerne unter bildung[at]initiative-awareness.de melden.



Du hast ein Problem und weißt nicht, wo du dich hinwenden sollst? Vielleicht können wir dir weiterhelfen oder dich an Menschen aus unserem Netzwerk vermitteln. Wir bieten auch Supervision und begleiten dich gern so weit wir können. Schnupper auch gern in unsere Awareness Plattform und der Schwarm kann mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Du hast Interesse an Vernetzung? Du bist Teil unseres Community-Forum oder willst es noch werden? Fragen, Störung, Meinungen, Lob und Probleme gehören genau hierhin.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

newsletter

Hier bleibst du auf dem Laufenden zu unseren Aktivitäten, Veranstaltungen, neuen Infomaterialien und anderen Veröffentlichungen. Außerdem erfährst du alles, was im Projekt "support f(x) - schnittstelle für awareness" und bei der Initiative Awareness passiert. Du erhältst nicht mehr als 2 Mails im Monat und kannst dich jederzeit mit 2 Klicks wieder abmelden.

Ich bin...







Deine hier eingegebenen Daten werden lediglich zur Personalisierung des Newsletters verwendet und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Du kannst dich jederzeit aus dem Newsletter heraus abmelden oder Deine Einwilligung jederzeit per E-Mail an datenschutz@initiative-awareness.de widerrufen. Deine Daten werden nach Beendigung des Newsletter-Empfangs innerhalb von 1 Monat gelöscht, sofern der Löschung keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten entgegenstehen. Durch Absenden der von Dir eingegebenen Daten willigst Du in die Datenverarbeitung ein und bestätigst unsere Datenschutzerklärung.